jump to navigation

Amazing Merry Christmas! December 29, 2009 Tuesday

Posted by mrvangeldren in Family.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

122509

My usual Christmas day is filled with anticipation and impatience, but this year was kind of different. It was different in the fact that I wasn’t really excited for presents at all. This is because every year I go through the same routine, high hopes brought down by lousy gifts. So this year I realized if I don’t hope at all I can’t be brought down. As usual I got basically the same type of gifts from my family.

  • My Aunt Vilma gave me a gift she defines “as very useful” but something I don’t even need. (I swear she digs in her attic and pulls out something.)
  • My mom gave me what she gave everyone else, never anything more.
  • My Uncle Jesus gave me money, not as much as his daughter but I guess enough.
  • My Uncle Arthur gave me a cool ass hat and a nice shirt. He usually gives me the most interesting gifts out of everyone. (Most of the time they are useless, but this year he actually did good. )
  • My GRANDMA gave me $2o, the most money out of everyone. LOL <3

Being bored my Uncle Arthur decided to do something out of the usual and ditch the family with the nephews there and watch a movie. So off we went to Garden State mall to watch Avatar. Too bad no one told us that the movies were packed on Christmas day, go freaking figure.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

