jump to navigation

Collegeworthy? September 23, 2009 Wednesday

Posted by mrvangeldren in Belleville, Friends.
trackback
9.22.09

9.22.09

College. We all have our plans for the future and most people know what they want to major in. Most people aren’t me. I cringe at the quesiton, ” Where do you wanna go?” or “What are you gonna major in?” In all honesty, I have no idea what I want to be and I do not know where I wanna go for college. Sure when I was younger and my parents asked me, “What do you wanna be when you grow up?” I would look at them and quick thought. I would simply say things general, such as, a doctor, a lawyer, or a fireman. Now that I so close to college I know I can be so general. What kid of doctor would I want to be? OR What type of field do I wanna study in?

I have fears of not getting accepted into colleges or just being so clueless and dumb. I feel so unprepared and that I will end up failing in the long run. I look around me and I see people who excel at certain things and are extraordinarily smart. I look at myself and think that I am just average. I don’t know what I wanna do and I don’t feel like there is anything out there for me.

Talking about college with Tram and Jeremy made me think about how I should look into something I might be interested in. I wanna see myself in a few becoming something more than just the average person you see on the street. I wanna be able to make a living and afford the things I love. I don’t wanna end up being miserable and confused. I wanna make something out of myself. I wanna be someone in my family who can honestly say that I have done something right school-wise. I wanna get out of Belleville and explore what there is to offer me.

Comments»

1. sunflwerlove - September 23, 2009 Wednesday

As far as your career goes, it’s up to you. Who said you HAD to pick a major your freshman year. As a senior in college, I didn’t even get into the classes that pertained to my major until last year. And what school to go to… the way I chose is I went to http://www.collegeboard.com and they have a survey about what you’re looking for in a school and they match the school to what you’re looking for. The school I ended up going to came up #1 on that list. You should try it! Good Luck!

mrvangeldren - September 23, 2009 Wednesday

Thanks. I don’t I just really want to have something planned. I need to start researching something I am interested in.


Leave a Reply

