jump to navigation

TRAMpled September 2, 2009 Wednesday

Posted by mrvangeldren in Friends.
Tags:
trackback
9.2.09

9.1.09

What I thought was going to be like any other day changed in the instant of a text message. I find it funny how I can change my plans once I find out something else might be out there. Today I was planning on going to the tennis courts, once again to improve my skills. In the back of my head, though, I was thinking about how much time I had missed out on hanging out with some other friends. I had been so preoccupied with tennis and simply trying to be independent that I had forgot about the quality time I had been lacking with some closer friends.

With a text message to Tram, the plans began. It was to be a Michael and Tram day, just the two of us. Haha. Yea, I know what you are thinking. “Is this a date?’ Well you are wrong! It is just some quality time with my best friend. So where does this adventure lead us? Well it leads us on a long walk to Target and then another walk to Chipotle. We did as we usually do when we are together and told each other of what was going on with each of us.

After that we “ventured”, and when I say ventured I mean walk, back to Belleville. It was getting darker and we reached Belleville around 8 where we visited the courts for no more than 5 minutes. Then on our way to Johnny’s! w00t!! Yea just spending some quality time with your best friend is something that you need once in awhile.

P.S. What does this bracelet picture mean? Well you will find out, maybe, one day.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

