jump to navigation

Priority vs. Pleasure September 2, 2009 Wednesday

Posted by mrvangeldren in Home, Sports, Summer Vacation.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

8.31.09

8.31.09

Well usually almost every single day, for the past two weeks I have been playing tennis. I have been working at improving my skills by playing against friends who are on the team or are already knowledgeable in the sport. It would have been like any other day except for the fact that I realized that school would be nearing sometime soon and that I would have to work on my summer assignments. Although I have already started them, you see I have not completed yet one assignment.

This is what I have completed so far:

  • Summer Reading-Read summer book.
  • Biology AP-Finished vocab up to chapter 54.
  • Calculus AP-Started the first 20 problems of Calculus.

Yea so that is what I had done and this is what needed to be done:

  • Summer Reading-Read summer book and complete one task assigned from a list.
  • Biology AP-Finish 55 chapters of vocabulary. (about 200 words) Complete two five paragraph essays and take notes on all the chapters.
  • Complete 5 sections of problems. (about 200 problems.)

Okay, so I know I didn’t really get to the end of my summer work, but I’m working on it. With eight more days until school began my mind started racing. What do I do? Should I go play tennis and then come home and complete my work. OR. Should I stay home and complete most of my work but not go to the courts at all. Let’s see if you can guess what decision I made.

The picture above is deceiving because I did not stay inside all day, but waited for any opportunity to leave my house. With the sound of text message and a proposal to hang out, I was out of the house and to the courts, tennis courts.

So yea in the battle between “Priority vs. Pleasure”, “Priority” being my school work and “Pleasure” being tennis, “Pleasure” won. Yea, yea, yea. I know what you are thinking that I am just being lazy and unwilling to do my work, but you are wrong there buckooo! Once I got home around 8:30 I began my Biology AP work and finished the vocabulary.

I am on my way.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

