jump to navigation

Let’s play tennis August 28, 2009 Friday

Posted by mrvangeldren in Belleville, Sports.
Tags: , ,
trackback

8.26.09

8.26.09

Let’s put a twist on today’s post.

The Perspective of a Tennis Ball

I hate being smacked around by the racket all day and I don’t appreciate not having any control over the direction of my life. I get smacked and lobed all around the courts almost every single day. The one’s who possess the power to hit me are the tennis players, which are mostly Asian, who take almost every oppurtunity to hit me with their rackets. But I am so sick of just getting “hit” around. Why doesn’t anyone ask me what I want to do or where I want to go? Why don’t I get invited to parties to get thrown around on a regular basis? I just feel under-appreciated these days. There are days when I get switched into different bags or forgotten all together. I don’t usually last very long and when I get hairy, wet, or overused I often get thrown out. I just want to tell anyone out there who plays tennis that take time to appreciate that you have me to rally back and forth, don’t throw me out or forget about me. I am your neon greenish yellow friend and I just can’t wait until the winter when I can rest.

Alright that was a little bit nerdy. You all can give a look of weirded out. -waits-

So yea I played tennis today and learned a couple of new tricks. I may not be the best at tennis, but I am on my way to learning something that I am not used to. I have great teachers to help me understand the “INs” and “OUTs” of tennis. Oh yeah! I have to bend more and lean in to the ball.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

