jump to navigation

Along Came a Spider.. June 9, 2009 Tuesday

Posted by mrvangeldren in Belleville, Friends, Money.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

6-09-09

6-09-09

..and John smacked it with a magazine

It was 2:00 in the morning when I wake up with a loud CLAP! I look at my phone and it says I have received two text messages from people who were also awoken by the storm. Unlike them I feel back asleep. The sounds of the storm lulled me into a deep sleep.

A couple of friends and me went to Spice, a thai restaurant, for some food. Then I saw a huge, hairy, disgusting spider right next to me. Lesson learned: When you see a spider that close to you get the closest magazine and smack it.

(The picture above shows the legs that were left by the squished spider.)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

